Forgiveness anyone? 1/30/2011

Is anyone in a forgiving mood tonight?  What?  No?  Well I can relate.  I constantly get asked “Why are you mad?”  when I am not mad.  I also get asked why I am upset, when I am really NOT upset.  Have you ever had one of those days where nearly everyone and their well-meaning mother asks you if there is anything they can do to help you to “feel better” when you have tried to convey that just because you are having a moment of unusual quiet, does not mean that you are sad or upset? Well, I had one of those days today! 

What?  Are these people clairvoyant now?  Does everyone have an enquiring mind that really must know the “glory of my story” or something?  There isn’t much to my life.  I get up.  I feed a cat. I work.  I go home. I go to bed.  I get up. I feed a cat. I work. I go home. I–wait a minute!  Are you saying, “Kadja…OH KADJA!  SSSSSSSSSSSSHUT UUUUUUUUUUUPPPPPP!” yet?   I would be if I were you, since it’s beginning to sound suspiciously like Cheech and Chong in this paragraph…

Anyway, I am still a little reclusive.  I am not NEARLY as awful about it as I was two years ago, but I’ve still got a way to go.  Next month’s goal, to go to a live play again–ALONE instead of holing up in the house.  I tend to get upset if the acting is less than what I expect, but I think I can lower my expectations down a notch or two and enjoy it. It isn’t even so much the performances I get pissed off about as it is the writing of the scenes–I mean, a writer should make the scene real enough that people can believe it is possible.

This bullcrap with Cameron Diaz and Tom Cruise where she’s around the front of the motorcycle shooting two pistols is NOT something that could happen.  Anyone who has ever fired a shot knows that pistols are not “point and shoot’ mechanisms  like a shotgun is.  You have to line up the friggin’ sights to know that your aim is correct, and unless you are  Mr. Wayne or Mr. Bridges (From the two adaptations of “True Grit”), you aren’t going to hit jack shit while trying to fire two pistols–let alone if you are riding a motorcycle or a bloody horse!

I would be extremely lucky if I didn’t fall on my ass shooting a shotgun,  or break a wrist  shooting a .44 magnum!  Well, I guess I am lucky.  I haven’t fallen on my ass shooting a shotgun…Haven’t tried the .44 yet~! ;-D  Since I no longer work in a correctional facility, I don’t see a need to do so. 

Now that I have thoroughly baffled and befuddled you by making you think that this was going to be some prozac induced post about how miserable my life is, can you PLEASE forgive me for going into this diatribe on bad writing?  I certainly hope so.  I think all of us are guilty of it at one point or another.  At least I didn’t go into the sins of film editing–like the seven shot six-shooter! Oh wait!  That is for another day!

Leave a Reply

